Chapter History


The Gamma Omega Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated was chartered on November 1, 1970 in La Marque, Texas.  This chapter is located in the Southeast Cluster and the Sensational South Central Region.  The members in this chapter are comprised of women who are college graduates.

The Charter Members

Esther Blick*        Bessie Johnson*

Mary Caine           Bennie Matthews

Maurine Collins*        Edith McKinney

Sarah Earles Turner        Faye Morris Dawsey

Tena Fanuiel Jackson*        Sadie Poole*

Vera Bell Gary        Barbara Taylor Rollins*

Hellen Spriggins*        Judy Stevens

Rose Thompson        Jacquelyn Wagner Steele

Eleanor Walker*        Maxine Ward Clark